Fr. Hesburgh Stamp Unveiling


Location: Purcell Pavilion

The legendary career of the late Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C., the University of Notre Dame’s president from 1952 to 1987, will be celebrated Sept. 1 when the U.S. Postal Service unveils a 49-cent Forever stamp in his honor at a ceremony on campus. All are welcome to attend.

Beginning at 1 p.m. in Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center, the ceremony will feature remarks from Notre Dame alumna and former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, Postmaster General and Chief Executive Officer of the U. S. Postal Service Megan Brennan and Notre Dame’s president, Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C.